On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
St. Elmo's Fire image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

kenan-library@listserv.unc.edu
919-962-1188

Chat with a Librarian

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Introduction

This guide presents resources that can be used to assist researchers and students in physics. It includes electronic databases, handbooks and encyclopedias, journal collections and preprint sources, and other helpful resources.

Databases

Science and Technology Databases available at UNC-Chapel Hill

ISI Web of Science (1980-present)
Including Science Citation Index Expanded, the ISI Citation Databases provide cited reference searching of the scholarly literature in many disciplines.

NASA Astrophysics Data System
The Digital Library for Physics, Astrophysics, and Instrumentation, the Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains searchable bibliographic databases for these fields and provides full-text scans of some scholarly astronomical literature.

Open Access Repository of Indian Institute of Astrophysics
This is the digital repository of publications of Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore, India, developed to capture, disseminate and preserve research publications of IIAP. You can search, browse and access full text of these publications from the repository. This Repository also hosts papers published in Bulletin of the Astronomical Society of India.


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/physics/index.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, August 03, 2011.