On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
Globe

Menu  

Contact  question icon

Mike Van Fossen
Subject Librarian for Political Science
International Documents Librarian
mvanfos@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

Davis Chat

Chat requires JavaScript.

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

The Writing Center

Having trouble writing your paper? Get help at The Writing Center.

General E-Research Tools  article icon

Off-campus access to some resources is limited to UNC faculty, students, and staff.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Indexes over 2,700 journals and about 7,000 books each year; fields covered include anthropology, political science, sociology, and economics. [more info]

International Political Science Abstracts
Indexes 1200 journals in political science and related fields. Topics covered include research methods, political philosophy and theory, government institutions, public administration, political behavior, public opinion, international affairs, and national and area studies. [more info]

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International with ARCHIVE
A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. [more info]

PolicyFile (Public Policy Research and Analysis)
Indexes research and publication abstracts addressing the complete range of public policy research. PolicyFile draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. [more info]

Academic Search Premier
This multidiscplinary database features full-text for over 4,000 journals with many dating back to 1975, abstracts and indexing for over 8,200 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor. It also includes coverage of over 6,800 peer-reviewed journals. [more info]

Rand Publications Database
Full text of papers and reports of the RAND research organization on topics such as national security, military affairs, international affairs, militry-personnel, weapons, etc. [more info]

EconLit
Comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more. [more info]

GenderWatch
A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. [more info]

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides indexing and abstracts of the international journal literature in political science and related fields. Some of these fields are public administration and policy, law, and international relations. [more info]

Other Resources

Public Policy Resource Guide
Guide to Public Policy resources at UNC.

Peace, War, and Defense Subject Guide

Search for Books book image

Search the Catalog

   

Catalog | Advanced Search | New Books | Classic Catalog | Search TRLN | WorldCat

More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? | How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text?  | How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/polisci/index.html
This page was last updated Tuesday, August 16, 2011.