On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
image of a crowd

Find Info About...  

Contact  question icon

Rita W. Moss
Business/Economics Librarian
Davis Library
moss@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1151

Davis Chat

Chat requires JavaScript.

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Search for Books book image

Search the Catalog

   

Catalog | Advanced Search | New Books | Classic Catalog | Search TRLN | WorldCat

Featured Resources

A few of the library's highly recommended resources to jumpstart your sociology research:

computer iconSociological Abstracts
This database provides abstracts of journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, and other publications dealing with sociology and related disciplines. Approximately 2500 journals in 30 different languages from about 55 countries are scanned for inclusion, covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. Links to full text are provided where available, and can be accessed by clicking on the Old Well "Find @ UNC" icon.

computer iconFamily and Society Studies Worldwide
This database combines three different indexes covering the relationship between family and society: Family and Society Studies; 1970 to present, National Clearinghouse on Family Violence, Health Canada, and the U.S. Military Family Resource Center Documents Database. Coverage dates back to 1970. To read a document's abstract, click on the "view Database Record with DOI link." To find full text, look for the "Find @ UNC" icon to see if UNC has an electronic copy of the document.

computer iconBlackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology comprises about 1800 commissioned entries on all aspects of the discipline of sociology. The entries, grouped into 33 editorial areas, will range from short notes to extended essays, and will cover both contemporary knowledge and classical sociology.

 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/sociology/
This page was last updated Tuesday, November 25, 2008.