On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries logo
University Libraries banner
graph image

Menu  

Contact  question icon

kenan-library@listserv.unc.edu
919-962-1188

Chat with a Librarian

Interlibrary Loan Library Logo

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

Introduction

This guide presents resources that can be used to assist researchers and students in statistics. It includes electronic databases, journals, handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias, and other helpful resources.

Electronic Resources

Current Index to Statistics - Extended Database (1975-present)
This resource provides a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. The Extended Database includes more complete coverage of "core journals", selected articles from other journals, and over 11,000 books published since 1975.

Project Euclid
The mission of Project Euclid is to advance scholarly communication in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. The database contains a collection of independent and society journals, some available in full text.

ISI Web of Science (1980-present)
Including Science Citation Index Expanded, the ISI Citation Databases provide cited reference searching of the scholarly literature in many disciplines.

MathSciNet (1940-present)
This database from the American Mathematical Society provides web access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematics Publications, the leading sources of indexing and abstracts for research literature in mathematics. The database also covers many statistics journals.

STATSnetBASE
STATSnetBASE provides full text access to statistics reference sources published by CRC Press. Its content includes statistics in business, law, medicine, and many other scientific disciplines.

Science and Technology Databases available at UNC-Chapel Hill


 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Suggestions on Library Services? Give us your feedback.
URL: http://www.lib.unc.edu/subjectguides/statistics/index.html
This page was last updated Wednesday, August 03, 2011.